Old five

Here are two examples of one of my earliest digital portraits, they both use the same woman, and perhaps the only one that I did successfully in this style. It seems to me, looking again at my old stuff, that I changed my style too frequently, thus never really mastered any one style. Was it fear of being categorized that kept me from sticking to a style or subject, or a lack of discipline? .

derniercri quick artI drew this one about 3 or so months before I redrew the background to make the second one below. I’m not sure what compelled me to do this, but I liked both enough that I kept both of them.

Wire frame girlThough after looking at them both I prefer the original image. I believe I was trying to copy a style of abstraction with this one, while the first image I drew with no influence.

Leave a Reply

