A quick sketch on the train

Most of what I draw is drawn while I am on the train on my morning and evening commute to and from work, and most of what I draw on the train is complete rubbish. There are a few that I enjoy, a few that shine as exemplary scribbles.

I say scribbles because most of what I draw are people’s faces, and those faces need to be drawn quickly before the person feels my eyes on them. Here is one of the rare full body drawings done in a different style than my usual; more… sketchy.

I later took the drawing and dropped it into Illustrator then colored the background and the lines after cleaning it up a tad.

womanontrain

Leave a Reply

